skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

First time here was amazing. The pizza slice I got was perfectly cooked with crisp crust and great f
First time here was amazing. The pizza slice I got was perfectly cooked with crisp crust and great flavor. The chicken sandwich I got as well was full of flavor. I look forward to trying other items on the menu!
Miles C. via yelp.com - Oct 20, 2021
Yummy pizza
Tried Pizzeria Lucca for the first time today and was very pleased. Lots of choices on the menu, including some interesting pizza combos. The big slices our kids ordered were each about a quarter of a pizza and plenty for one person. I think they would have preferred an even thicker crust but it was more than a thin crust and perfect ... read more
susansI1113EX via tripadvisor.com - Sep 24, 2021
This is our favorite pizza. The pizzas are loaded with so many toppings, and the crust, sauce, and c
This is our favorite pizza. The pizzas are loaded with so many toppings, and the crust, sauce, and cheese are so delicious! The crust is crisp too and not soggy like some of the other places we've tried. We just put in our order online and it is ready for pick up in a few short minutes. Highly recommend!
Jennifer T. via yelp.com - Sep 24, 2021
This is one great pizza! The photos and positive reviews convinced me to place the order but I reall
This is one great pizza! The photos and positive reviews convinced me to place the order but I really didn't expect it would be this good. My wife dripped pizza sauce all over the front of her sweater and laughed that it was a sure sign of how much she enjoyed it. Pizza is my favorite food and this one was right up there at the top o ... read more
Moses W. via yelp.com - Sep 10, 2021
The bear pizza was loaded and tasted great. Also the bread w/artichoke dip really good also. App sai
The bear pizza was loaded and tasted great. Also the bread w/artichoke dip really good also. App said it would take 45 minutes for delivery and it was only 25. Delivery guy was even friendly.
Shimmy C. via yelp.com - Aug 14, 2021
We had the St. Louie and it was excellent. This has become our new Friday night pizza place.
We had the St. Louie and it was excellent. This has become our new Friday night pizza place.
Steve C. via yelp.com - Aug 6, 2021
We did delivery. Easy to order. Came quickly. Love the variety of combinations. The crust was perfec
We did delivery. Easy to order. Came quickly. Love the variety of combinations. The crust was perfect. Nice amount of toppings. For me there could have been more sauce which had great flavor. I will be trying again.
sdgibsonlp62 via tripadvisor.com - Jun 22, 2021
I am a volunteer from a local non-profit and I have been amazed at how they give back to the local c
I am a volunteer from a local non-profit and I have been amazed at how they give back to the local community! They are extremely open to helping out in anyway we need and are very kind.
Lindsey P. via yelp.com - Jun 21, 2021
I heard this business opened up during the Pandemic and it appears to be doing well. One night we or
I heard this business opened up during the Pandemic and it appears to be doing well. One night we ordered two mushroom personal pies with white sauce for pick -up. The thin crust, evenly distributed white sauce was scrumptious. To keep these babies warm I put them in a skillet in the oven to warm them up in order to keep the original ... read more
Sheri S. via yelp.com - Jun 18, 2021
What a gem! We tried Pizzeria Lucca fir the first time last Sunday evening and all I can say is WOW!
What a gem! We tried Pizzeria Lucca fir the first time last Sunday evening and all I can say is WOW! We ordered the Saint Louie pizza and the Italian Chopped salad. We always order our pizzas "well done" because the crust is a little crispier and the cheese is slightly browned which i prefer on a loaded pizza. Their sauce was plentif ... read more
Alan G. via yelp.com - May 25, 2021
Ordered the margarita pizza and garlic bread. The margarita was very dense (in a good way) with no s
Ordered the margarita pizza and garlic bread. The margarita was very dense (in a good way) with no shortage of cheese or tomatoes. Much better than Little Caesars (but not quite our #1 overall in SLP). Very conveniently located, clean, with friendly staff.
Mike C. via yelp.com - May 1, 2021
Ordered the 2-12" single topping special tonight. It was great! The crust/sauce/cheese ratios are ex
Ordered the 2-12" single topping special tonight. It was great! The crust/sauce/cheese ratios are excellent. It was really saucy and the crust could support the slice. Toppings were delish too. No skimping on the pepperoni or artichokes. I would definitely get this again. Better than the national chains hands down.
Ilan W. via yelp.com - Apr 14, 2021
"Toast," the ordering app they use kept clocking on me so I called. I got right through and she took
"Toast," the ordering app they use kept clocking on me so I called. I got right through and she took my order quickly. We had three small pizzas and a Bostoni hoagie. Everything was great and on time. If you're sad that Little Caesars isn't in this location anymore, don't be. They've been replaced by something much better. Plus they ... read more
Shaun J. via yelp.com - Mar 23, 2021
Just had delivered 3 pizza's and 4 sandwiches - all awesome! Pizza crust is outstanding, this will o
Just had delivered 3 pizza's and 4 sandwiches - all awesome! Pizza crust is outstanding, this will our go to pkace!
Steve B. via yelp.com - Feb 7, 2021
We just tried for the first time tonight. We really enjoyed the pizza, it was delivered fast, and ca
We just tried for the first time tonight. We really enjoyed the pizza, it was delivered fast, and came nice and hot. We will definitely order again.
Meagan E. via yelp.com - Feb 6, 2021
Nummm... Ordered tonight for delivery. Very prompt and friendly service to a Minnetonka condo buildi
Nummm... Ordered tonight for delivery. Very prompt and friendly service to a Minnetonka condo building. Totally loved the Tasty Taco and BBQ Chicken Pizzas. I would maybe ask for jalapenos and/or crushed red chili peppers on the side for a bit of extra zing. Crust great. We will definingly order again. Great job gang.
Annette N. via yelp.com - Feb 4, 2021
Thought we'd try the new pizza place that replaced Little Caesar's, and oh my! I am so very glad tha
Thought we'd try the new pizza place that replaced Little Caesar's, and oh my! I am so very glad that we did! Very, very nice staff; a quasi-wide selection to choose from; and even dessert. Appetizer, salad, sandwiches, and pizzas. Vegan? No problem! Very, very tasty! [and just as an aside, I was so very happy to hear her say 'soda' ... read more
Judy G via tripadvisor.com - Jan 28, 2021
Best pizza in the Twin Cities in my opinion! Generous toppings, fresh veggies, nice thin crust. Smal
Best pizza in the Twin Cities in my opinion! Generous toppings, fresh veggies, nice thin crust. Small 12" or large size to choose from. Got the large cause 12" didn't sound like enough for dinner. We could only eat half of the large. An in-between size (medium) would be nice to choose from. Owner operated and so friendly!
Sarah W. via yelp.com - Jan 27, 2021
Awesome pizza! My wife and I wanted to try something new in the neighborhood and were very impressed
Awesome pizza! My wife and I wanted to try something new in the neighborhood and were very impressed. I got a 12" sausage and pepperoni and the cheese and sausage were both very flavorful. You can tell they use high quality ingredients. 5 stars and highly recommend!
Kyle L. via yelp.com - Jan 22, 2021
Placed an order online for pickup ...
Placed an order online for pickup last night that gave an estimated time when it would be done. Very small location and have no seating so this is takeout only location. Parked right in front of the store and aw three people working with 5 people inside waiting on their order. My bf went in at the time the online order estimated and ... read more
Amy F. via yelp.com - Jan 16, 2021
We ordered for delivery and pizzas ...
We ordered for delivery and pizzas came in about 20 minutes and still piping hot. We ordered a 12" Hot Honey Chicken (not spicy, garlic and honey added good flavor) and St Louie (tasty sausage and crispy veggies). Sufficient toppings and good sauce. Crust was also crispy and not too thick.

We could have gotten by with just on
... read more
Marisa B. via yelp.com - Jan 16, 2021
Our first takeout and the veggie ...
Our first takeout and the veggie pizza was great. The crust was especially good; thin, and a bit chewy, which was very nice. Looking forward to trying one of the meat pizzas soon.  Nice to have a craft pizza maker nearby. Hope they do well.
Frank A. via yelp.com - Jan 2, 2021
Great pizza... sausage was fabulous ...
Great pizza... sausage was fabulous along with great sauce. We will be back for sure..we had the St Louie and it was awesome ... read more
Nan C. via yelp.com - Dec 27, 2020
I visited Pizzeria Lucca for takeout ...
I visited Pizzeria Lucca for takeout on opening day 12.11.20. Staff is very friendly and service is great.  My husband and I tried the 12inch St. Louie Pizza and we have never  been so quiet while eating. It was so good it hypnotized us into silence...can't wait to go back and explore other pizzas on the Menu!!!
Kechi B. via yelp.com - Dec 12, 2020
They just opened and were very ...
They just opened and were very busy.  They offer just what this area needs a local pizza place. We tried the aloha and tasty taco. Both were great! You can tell they use high quality ingredients. My husband was excited when he saw the aloha as he has been ordering his pizza that way since he was a kid. First time seeing it as a actua ... read more
Stephen H. via yelp.com - Dec 11, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire